QuiltCon-Part IV

Standard

The last class I took was a textile printing class with Lotta Jansdotter, who I have loved since her Echo fabric hit stores. First, we cut out a design on a block and printed it on fabric.

IMG_1242

IMG_1244

IMG_1247

IMG_1249   IMG_1250

Next, we cut out a stencil and put the ink on with a brush and sponge. She brought along some of her new fabric line, Glimma, out in April. She asked us to paint on them! Which was painful at first, but I like the way they turned out!

IMG_1253

DSC02194

Mary had the brilliant idea of having her sign one of our blocks!

DSC02193

There I am (on the right) with Mary and Lotta. I just love Lotta more than ever after this class, I want to be her friend!

Leave a Reply

